Hello CW's Place World

by C.W. Ross

It's been a long time. My last post to the blog was posted on January 12th, 2022 when I announced my new softball blog. I've been busy working on it and trying to get it to grow and also had to deal with the death of my beloved mother in April. Since then my writing creativity has been non-existent.

Over the last several months I have been spending a lot of time watching YouTube videos and following all the crazy things that have been going on in the world by watching lots of tv. I've also picked up the hobby of rc cars.

My latest adventure is trying my green thumb at raising succulents. I started with only four plants and quickly killed off one of them. I had been told that the Hawortha “Zebra Plant,” I got was almost impossible to kill of and would be a good starting plant. Long story short I managed to kill mine by overwatering it. The other three plants though I can report as of writing this are doing well. I also have added two more plants to my collection. A replacement Zebra plant that is doing well (watering it less) and one known as a donkey or burro plant.

Now I'm ready to get back in my writing seat and start trying to post more regular again on this site.

#CWsPlace, #Succulents, #Writing, #SiteUpdate