Freelance Writer CW Ross

CWRoss

Detroit Rock Meets Brit Pop Band

The Incurables 4 Play Cover art

by CW Ross

The Incurables is a band that blends elements of Detroit Rock and Brit Pop, blending sounds that harken back to the, 60's, 70's and early 80's to achieve their style.

Read more...

Christian rock band Light45's new single, “The Medic”

Light45coverart

By CW Ross

Light45 is an original rock band from Rochester, Minnesota with longtime founding members, Justin (vocals, guitar) and Mark (bass) forming the core of the group along with additional musicians who have joined them throughout the years. The current additional band members include, Ian Benoit on guitar, and Scott Bentley on drums.

Read more...

Bands to Check Out

bands to check out

By CW Ross

I'm starting a new series on the blog featuring bands that I think are really good and that you should check out for yourself.

Read more...

Elevators are not my friend

Elevator Button

By CW Ross

After I had got done writing and posting my piece about apartment living recently my very special friend Kelly emailed me asking why I didn't include the building's elevators in it. I told her to be honest I had completely forgotten about them.

Read more...

Apartment Life

City at Night

By CW Ross

All of my life I have lived in houses so when I moved in to my apartment last year it was my first taste of apartment living. I want to share with you what I've learned about apartment living in that year, both good and bad.

Read more...

Me and Roku

By CW Ross

A few months back I decided that I wanted to get myself a new bigger tv. The one I had was 32”, which in my youth would have been considered a big screen tv. I grew up in the time when color tv was just starting to become affordable for the average family. And when I say affordable they still cost $500. and up for one.

Read more...